A predator for president

The election has stirred up intense emotions for everyone involved. The far left doesn’t want to see a conservative White House, and congress, for the next four years. Marginalized groups fear for their safety, wondering if they can leave their homes without getting victimized. The far right is being decreed as a group of individuals capable of enabling a racist, sexist, homophobic, misogynistic individual to run our country, and their character is coming into question. Everyone is hurting.

As a victim of sexual assault, and furthermore, a victim that reported her attack, I feel especially defeated. When I was in college, I was assaulted by a man close to me. In the days after, I was devastated, while also trying to go about my life and reestablish some sense of normalcy. As I processed what had happened, I realized that I needed to pursue some avenue of justice.

I jumped through a number of hoops, and eventually ended up face to face with my dean, the director of security, and the sexual assault advocate at my school. I had to recount, in vivid, vivid detail exactly what had happened. They asked me how much I was drinking. They asked me what I was wearing. It was humiliating. And this was just the beginning. They called our mutual friends in as witnesses, and spent weeks determining a verdict.

I was contacted by the university, and they informed me that they had found my attacker guilty. 

And they would be making him write an essay. 

You know that feeling where you stand up too fast, and you’re lightheaded and your vision closes in for a second and you think you’re going to pass out? That’s how I felt for days. Like that, and like I just wanted to scream from the injustice of it all.

I got this same feeling when Trump was elected. 

I can’t speak for every victim of sexual assault, and I won’t try to, but I know that at least for me, the level of injustice I felt when my attacker was assigned an essay paled in comparison to the level of injustice I felt when a man who has double digit accusers of sexual assault was selected as the president-elect for our nation.

THIS is why women don’t come forward to report attacks. We were just shown that a man who has 13 women claiming he assaulted them can still hold the highest office in the nation. 

We have been shown time and time again society values mens successes more than women’s lives and well-being.

Brock Turner. 

Bill Cosby.

Woody Allen. 

The 44 NFL players (as of Dec. 8, 2015) accused of sexual and physical assault. 

Donald Trump. 

If this isn’t enough to get you analyzing our nations choice for president, Trumps own words condemn him more than anything I could ever say.

“It must be a pretty picture, you dropping to your knees.” -Donald Trump

In an Entertainment Tonight video from 1992, Trump is heard objectifying a 10-year-old girl. After talking to a girl who is going up an escalator, Trump says,”I am going to be dating her in ten years. Can you believe it?”

“Such a nasty woman” -Donald Trump

“It’s certainly not groundbreaking news that the early victories by the women on ‘The Apprentice’ were, to a very large extent, dependent on their sex appeal.” -Donald Trump

“You know, it doesn’t really matter what [the media] write as long as you’ve got a young and beautiful piece of ass.” -Donald Trump

“I mean, we could say politically correct that look doesn’t matter, but the look obviously matters,” -Donald Trump

“If Hillary Clinton can’t satisfy her husband what makes her think she can satisfy America?” -Donald Trump

“My favorite part [of ‘Pulp Fiction’] is when Sam has his gun out in the diner and he tells the guy to tell his girlfriend to shut up. Tell that bitch to be cool. Say: ‘Bitch be cool.’ I love those lines.” -Donald Trump

In regards to women, “You have to treat ’em like s—-.” -Donald Trump

“They’ll walk up, and they’ll flip their top, and they’ll flip their panties.” -Donald Trump

“You’d f*** her, wouldn’t you? I’d f*** her. C’mon, wouldn’t you?”

“I moved on her and I failed. I’ll admit it,” Trump says. “I did try and f— her. She was married. And I moved on her very heavily… I moved on her like a b—-, but I couldn’t get there. And she was married.” -Donald Trump

“Grab her by the pussy” -Donald Trump

This is your future president, America. And if you’re a woman, and you think for a second that Trump has one ounce of respect for you, you need to take a closer fucking look. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

